Surgical Critical Care Fellowship


Cleveland Clinic Akron General
Date Posted: January 28, 2022

Cleveland Clinic Akron General (CCAG) is an academic ACS-verified level I Trauma Center and a tertiary care referral hospital with a newly accredited one year ACGME Surgical Critical Care Fellowship. We are seeking a fellow for the year beginning in August 2022. CCAG has many affiliations, with NEOMED, OUHCOM, LECOM, Case Western Reserve and the University of Toledo. Alongside the various aspects of Critical Care, this fellowship provides the option for clinical experience in trauma and emergency general surgery to shape your future career. The fellow will be working closely with 6 full-time board certified surgical intensivists, specialty surgeons and intensivists, general surgery residents and medical students. As the fellow progresses, they will be placed in a leadership role that will foster collaborative relationships with other disciplines to provide the best possible multidisciplinary patient care. Our mission is to train world class surgeon intensivists and leaders in their field. The fellow will participate in research along with various teaching conferences, Journal Club and simulation sessions. Find out more about our program at:

How To Apply

H1B and J1 Visas sponsored. The CCAG Surgical Critical Care Fellowship is open to candidates who have completed a five-year accredited Surgery program, who are board certified or eligible for board certification in Surgery, and who are eligible for Ohio medical licensure. Please send copy of CV, Residency Graduate Certificate, Visa Status, USMLE Passing Certificate, if applicable, ECFMG certificate to Sheri Storlie, program coordinator –

Apply Now

↑ Return to Listings