Financial Committee

Paula Termuhlen, M.D., Chair

Wright State University School of Medicine


  • Tom Helling, M.D., Conemaugh Memorial Medical Center
  • Carl Haisch, M.D., Eastern Carolina University
  • Mark Friedell, M.D., Orlando Regional Healthcare System
  • Tim Nelson, M.D., University of New Mexico
  • Dan Dent, M.D., UT Health Science Center, San Antonio

Charge to the Financial Committee

  • Review all audits.
  • Semi-annually review the investment portfolio.
  • Monitor dues collection.
  • Make recommendations on dues levels.
  • Increase cash reserves with APDS while expanding its operational budget to fund strategic priorities.
  • Pursue development of an APDS foundation.
  • Have members represented by university, hybrid, and community programs.