Surgical Critical Care Fellowship

University of Iowa Hospitals & Clinics
Date Posted: October 31, 2019

One spot open for Surgical Critical Care Fellowship 2020-2021. Our fellowship is a one-year, ACGME accredited program offered by the Divison of Acute Care Surgery, which consists of a core curriculum in the Surgical and Neurosciences Intensive Care Unit (SNICU). Upon completion of the fellowship, you can be Surgical Critical Care Board eligible with the American Board of Surgery. University of Iowa Hospitals & Clinics houses a Level-I Trauma Center with annual trauma admission greater than 2000, a Regional Burn Care Center, and a state-of-the-art Emergency Treatment Center as well as all specialties in medicine and their associated residency programs. The UIHC holds over 800 inpatient beds, including 128 ICU beds.

How To Apply

The Surgical Critical Care Fellowship Program at the University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics participates in the Surgical Critical Care and Acute Care Surgery Fellowship Application Service https://safas-sccpds . fluidreview . com/ offered through the Surgical Critical Care Program Directors Society. Please contact Tara Maurer if you have questions. Requirements for the Surgical Critical Care Fellowship include: All required clinical education for entry into ACGME-accredited fellowship programs must be completed in an ACGME-accredited residency program, or in an RCPSC-accredited or CFPC-accredited residency program located in Canada. Prior to appointment in the program, fellows must have completed at least three clinical years in an ACGME-accredited graduate educational program in one of the following specialties: anesthesiology, emergency medicine, neurological surgery, obstetrics and gynecology, orthopaedic surgery, otolaryngology, plastic surgery, surgery, thoracic surgery, vascular surgery, or urology

Apply Now

↑ Return to Listings